Closure of up to 5 NSL Stations in May 2019

Up to five North-South Line (NSL) MRT stations, from Admiralty to Yio Chu Kang, will be closed during 18 – 20 May. The closure of the stations is to facilitate the construction of a crossover track at the new Canberra MRT station.


This crossover track connects the two existing tracks to and from Canberra station, to allow trains to bypass faulty stretches when necessary, so that services in both directions remain available.




When Canberra station is completed, around 17,000 more households will be within a 10-minute walk of an MRT station and will save up to 10 minutes travelling towards the city centre or Jurong East.


Related links