Jurong Region Line

Enhancing Connectivity in the West

Station map of Jurong Region Line

The Jurong Region Line (JRL) will significantly improve connectivity of the region and support the development of the Jurong area, which is set to be the largest commercial hub outside the Central Business District. Commuters can expect to be connected to key activity nodes in Jurong, such as the Jurong Industrial Estate, Jurong Innovation District, and the Nanyang Technological University (NTU).

The JRL will put 60,000 more households in Jurong within a 10-minute walk from a train station. With three interchange stations bringing more connectivity to the existing rail network, commuters will enjoy more alternative routes of travel.

The JRL will open in three stages starting 2026:

  1. Phase 1 (2026): JRL (West) comprises 10 stations linking Choa Chu Kang to Boon Lay and Tawas;
  2. Phase 2 (2027): JRL (East) comprises seven stations providing connection between Tengah and Pandan Reservoir; and
  3. Phase 3 (2028): Extensions into NTU in the west and Jurong Pier in the south, completing the JRL (West) route.


Stage 1, 2026: Connecting Choa Chu Kang to Boon Lay and Tawas via JRL (West)
Interchanges: Choa Chu Kang (NSL), Boon Lay (EWL), Bukit Panjang LRT
Working station names:
Choa Chu Kang - Choa Chu Kang West - Tengah - Hong Kah - Corporation - Jurong West - Bahar Junction - Boon Lay - Gek Poh - Tawas

Stage 2, 2027: A quicker ride from Tengah to Pandan Reservoir on the JRL (East)
Stations: 7
Interchange: Jurong East (NSL/EWL)
Working station names: Tengah Plantation - Tengah Park - Bukit Batok West - Toh Guan - Jurong East - Jurong Town Hall - Pandan Reservoir

Stage 3, 2028: Extending the JRL into NTU and towards Jurong Pier
Stations: 7
Working station names: Enterprise - Tukang - Jurong Hill - Jurong Pier - Nanyang Gateway - Nanyang Crescent - Peng Kang Hill

No. of stations icon

Number of stations

Length of rail line icon

Length of line

Expected project completion icon

Expected completion


The line will use smaller train cars for better navigation along its route through tighter curves in areas constrained by existing developments in a built-up area. The JRL will use three-car trains that can be expanded to four-cars to meet increases in ridership.

Scroll To Top

Welcome to the


This quick tour will bring you through the key enhancements.

Use the links at the top navigation bar to help you find what you are looking for

Jump straight into the popular pages that

are most relevant to you

Taking a bus, train, or cycling to your

destination? Plan your routes and check

the fares using these tools!

Our latest featured projects are just a click away!

Start exploring the new


Explore Now!