Jurong Region Line

Jurong East Interchange

Jurong Industrial Estate

National Institute of Education

What is the Jurong Region Line?

The 24-kilometre long Jurong Region Line (JRL) will add 24 stations to the existing rail network, including three interchange stations at Boon Lay, Choa Chu Kang and Jurong East MRT stations, which will link to the North-South Line and East-West Line.


From 2026 onwards, commuters can start enjoying the JRL in three stages.

Where is the Jurong Region Line?

Jurong Region Line map

The JRL will serve residents of Choa Chu Kang, Boon Lay, Jurong, and future developments in the Tengah area. In addition to connecting to main activity nodes in Jurong, such as the Jurong Industrial Estate, Jurong Innovation District, and the Nanyang Technological University (NTU), it serves the Jurong Lake District, supporting plans to transform the area into Singapore’s largest commercial hub outside the Central Business District.


The JRL will also improve the resilience of the rail network and provide commuters with alternative travel routes. By connecting to Choa Chu Kang and Boon Lay MRT stations on the North-South and East-West Lines, commuters travelling from the northern region of Singapore will be able to access the Jurong region using the JRL.


The JRL will open in three stages starting 2026:

  • Phase 1 (2026): JRL (West) comprises 10 stations linking Choa Chu Kang to Boon Lay and Tawas;
  • Phase 2 (2027): JRL (East) comprises seven stations providing connection between Tengah and Pandan Reservoir; and
  • Phase 3 (2028): Extensions into NTU in the west and Jurong Pier in the south, completing the JRL (West) route.



Places the Jurong Region Line connects to

Location maps of stations on the Jurong Region Line